Monday, January 27, 2020
The skye times mobile

Voting for the Wester Ross, Strathpeffer and Lochalsh By-Election begins next week (Thursday 6 December.)

Polling stations will open their doors at 7am and remain open until 10pm.

The nine candidates are Gavin Berkenheger, Christopher Birt, Irene Frances Brandt, Harry Christian, Jean Davis, Les Durance, Richard Greene, Alexander MacInnes and George Scott.

Anyone who has applied for a postal vote who may not yet have posted their ballot paper is reminded that they can hand it in to any of the polling stations up until 10 pm on Thursday 6 December.

Polling stations are situated in Kyle Village Hall, Achmore Village Hall and Plockton Village Hall.  For a full list of polling stations, visit the Highland Council website here.

The count will take place within the ward on Friday 7 December. The results will be published on the Council’s website


Site created by Intermedia Services (Stornoway) Ltd © 2017