Saturday, August 17, 2019
The skye times mobile

At the declaration of Ross, Skye and Lochaber result Ian Blackford has been elected as the Member of Parliament for the Ross, Skye and Lochaber constituency at the UK Parliamentary election on 8 June 2017.

The election count was held overnight at the Highland Football Academy, Victoria Park in Dingwall.

The results declared by Steve Barron, Returning Officer are:

Ian Blackford - Scottish National Party (SNP) 15480

Ronnie the Crofter, Campbell – Independent 499

Jean Davis - Scottish Liberal Democrats 8042

Robert Mackenzie - Scottish Conservative and Unionist 9561

Peter Ó Donnghaile - Scottish Labour Party 4695

Stick Sturrock - Something New 177

The total number of votes cast across Ross, Skye and Lochaber constituency was 38503

A total of 49 ballot papers were rejected.

Site created by Intermedia Services (Stornoway) Ltd © 2017