Thursday, January 23, 2020
The skye times mobile

An election is being held to elect Crofting Commissioners from the six crofting constituencies:

• Shetland
• Orkney and Caithness
• East Highlands (East Sutherland, Easter Ross, East Inverness and Moray)
• Western Isles
• West Highlands (West Sutherland, Wester Ross. Skye and Lochalsh)
• South West Highlands (Lochaber, Argyll and Bute, Arran and Cumbrae, Small Isles

One Commissioner will be elected from each constituency and will, along with the three Commissioners appointed by the Scottish Government, make up the Board of the Crofting Commission.

Nomination forms and other documents relating to the election can be downloaded from here.  Completed nomination forms must be submitted by Thursday 26 January 2017.

Site created by Intermedia Services (Stornoway) Ltd © 2017